Keep Exploring

There are a lot of things I wish I could turn back the clock and change. Obviously we can’t. We just have to deal with what graces we have in the present and move on. And that’s what I’ve been doing.

Going back to university has been tough and not only because the last few years of my life have been about jetting around the world with my best friends. I’ve never been one for routine; I actually despise it. The worst thing about routine is it makes us placid, lazy and boring.

At Rievaulx Abbey in Yorkshire

At Rievaulx Abbey in Yorkshire

It’s true, routine makes me bored and to some extent –boring. So I’ve been tackling this boredom with trips around the UK. Just like I did in Japan, when the world was getting too repetitive and depressing. I’ve seen the wonders of Scafell Pike, Yorkshire and Sussex. I never knew there was so much to discover in my own backyard. Climbing mountains, exploring ruins, meeting the locals will always be imperative to who I am.

Being the person who lets life’s pass them by, is not a blessing: it’s a curse. Being aware of your own mortality is quite scary but can also be very liberating. What I’m saying is don’t be that boring person, live without regrets, live like everyday matters, live for today.

Leave a Reply

